Harrogate

Female Personal Care Assistant – Harrogate – D189

ARE YOU THE FEMALE CARER I AM LOOKING FOR?

Hi, I am Emma (47) quadriplegic, fully dependent on a wheelchair… AND my fabulous team of carers who all bring a lot to my life… looking after me with a fun but professional attitude, enabling me to live a happy, independent and full life.

I like to fill my time with different things, being “creative”, baking and decorating cakes for all family occasions with the help of my carers… (think I am a frustrated multicrafter ), someone with a bit of an artistic flare would be fabulous for me but please note this is not an essential part of the role.

Going out and socialising with my family and friends and having a good laugh.

The role is as my personal carer on a one-to-one basis someone with previous experience.

The role requires ALL aspects of personal care:

Washing and showering

Hoisting (overhead) to and from wheelchair and repositioning once in chair

General Personal Care

Assisting me to dress and undress

Laundry & Ironing

Management of incontinence: catheter and bowel care

Pressure area care

Moving and handling

Meal preparation & Feeding

Administering of medication

General housework, cleaning, mopping, washing dishes, etc.

A driving licence would be required to take me to and from appointments and go out and about in my car: which has a hoist to transfer me in and out of the passenger seat. I live 5 minutes walk away from Hornbeam Park Railway station, and a bus stop is 1 minutes walk.

I am also looking for the following qualities:

Friendly, Positive, Calm and Helpful, with a good sense of humour.

I am needing to cover the following hours per week

7 am till 2 pm Mondays

7 am till 10 am Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday

7 am till 8 pm on a Thursday (can be broken down into smaller shifts)

7 am till 2 pm Saturdays

9 am till 3 pm Sundays

Alternate Thursday sleepovers

Friday night sleepovers

One week of every four-week cycle there is also

7 am till 8 pm Saturday

Sleepover Saturday night

7 am till 3 pm Sunday

Rates of pay are:

Basic (8am-8pm weekdays) £9.32

Enhanced (between 7-8am 8-9pm and all day on weekends) £11.54

Sleepover rate (9pm-7am) £87.20

Paid 4 weekly

Exception Under The Equality Act (2010)- the post is only open to female applicants due to the personal assistance required.

Please email you CV quoting Ref: D189.

Nycil act on behalf of the employer, and we will pass any applications direct to them

Reference ID: D189

Job Types: Full-time, Part-time, Permanent

Salary: £9.32-£11.54 per hour

Experience:

  • Care Work: 1 year (preferred)
  • Moving & Handling/Hoist: 1 year (preferred)

Licence/Certification:

  • Driving Licence (preferred)

Work remotely:

  • No

Apply Now